My Basic Kilroy HD Setup

I like pedal kayaks and appreciate the advantages they offer when fishing, but honestly: a kayak has to be paddled. Change my mind. One of the best sit-inside kayaks out there is the Kilroy HD. Why? It’s really fast and stable, offers a lot of space, has a total of 700 cm gear tracks (!), you can sleep in it, it’s perfect for paddling with your dog and you can use it as a tandem with your youngsters. For me it was actually only love at second sight, but now it has become one of my all-time favorite kayaks!

Let’s take a closer look at my basic setup:

▪ Power Pole Micro Anchor for shallow water. The Kilroy HD comes Power Pole ready! https://www.power-pole.com/micro

▪ Tightline Anchor K5 for deeper water (secured to YakAttack Vertical Tie Downs). https://tightlineanchor.com/collections/shop-all/products/k5-kayak-canoe-anchor-3-5lbs

▪ Rebelcell 12V70 AV lithium battery for the Power Pole Micro Anchor. https://www.rebel-cell.com/product/12v70-av-battery/

▪ Rebelcell 12V18 AV lithium battery for the fish finder. https://www.rebel-cell.com/product/12v18-av-battery/

▪ Rebelcell Power Rebel 26K for charging camera and mobile phone. https://www.rebel-cell.com/product/power-rebel-26k/

▪ YakAttack DogBone Camera Mount + GoPro Hero7 Black. https://www.yakattack.us/panfish-pro-camera-mount-cms-1002/

▪ YakAttack Omega Rod Holder (one for the net, one for the rod). https://www.yakattack.us/omega-rod-holder-with-track-mounted-locknload-mounting-system-rhm-1001/

▪ RAM Fish Finder Mount. https://www.rammount.com/part/RAM-101-LO11

▪ Scotty Transducer Arm 140 (don’t forget to remove on long paddling distances, a transducer arm reduces the speed by approx. 1 km/h). https://scotty.com/product/no-140-kayak-sup-transducer-arm-mount-for-post-mounts/

▪ YakAttack Cup Holder & Orion Coolers Tumbler. https://www.yakattack.us/multimount-cup-holder-sso-1001/

▪ Jackson Kayak KKrate with 3 rod holders.

▪ Railblaza C-Tug for transportation to the water. https://www.railblaza.com/uses/c-tug-kayak-carts/

▪ Bending Branches Angler Pro Paddle 240-255 cm. https://bendingbranches.com/collections/adjustable-with-plus/products/angler-pro-plus

▪ YakAttack VISIPole (installed when fishing in the dark or on waters with shipping traffic). https://www.yakattack.us/V2FM_FPG_p/v2fm-fpg.htm

▪ YakAttack CommandStand (for a higher GoPro position at the rear or to attach a tent roof for overnight stays).

Also check out my following blog posts about the Kilroy HD:

How to Convert the Kilroy HD Into a Tandem https://jacksonadventures.com/2020/03/how-to-convert-the-kilroy-hd-into-a-tandem/

Learn How To Kayak With a Dog https://jacksonadventures.com/2020/01/learn-how-to-kayak-with-a-dog/

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

Bloggen auf WordPress.com.

Nach oben ↑

%d Bloggern gefällt das: